14/20b- 16
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/20b- 16
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/20b- 16
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-08-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1986-09-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.339756 / -0.093383
- Source-reported measurements
- 2471.93 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-08-30
- Source completion status
- Plugged
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- PETRONELLA
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P324
- Total-depth licence number
- P324
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,471.93 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,446.14 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 133.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/20- 1 | 0.36 km | 2,780 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 11 | 1.11 km | 2,623 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 10 | 2.34 km | 3,201 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 3 | 2.46 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 3A | 2.48 km | 2,873 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 2 | 3.08 km | 2,804 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 18 | 3.16 km | 3,097 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 21 | 3.17 km | 3,481 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 28 | 3.17 km | 2,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 33 | 3.29 km | 3,475 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25a- 3 | 3.91 km | 3,342 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25a- 4 | 4.56 km | 4,688 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 80.64 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 87.16 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 87.32 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 87.99 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 88.61 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.