14/20b- 32
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/20b- 32
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/20b- 32
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2004-09-01
- Recorded completion date
- 2004-10-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.404474 / -0.079056
- Source-reported measurements
- 3291.84 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2004-10-04
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- HIGHLANDER
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P324
- Total-depth licence number
- P324
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,291.84 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,265.58 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 134.72 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/20- 8 | 1.78 km | 3,215 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 26A | 2.59 km | 3,888 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 26AJ | 2.59 km | 2,367 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 26 | 2.59 km | 210 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b-H2 | 2.61 km | 3,115 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b-H3 | 2.61 km | 3,597 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b-H3J | 2.61 km | 2,271 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b-H3Z | 2.61 km | 3,961 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b-H1 | 2.61 km | 3,412 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 14 | 2.62 km | 3,318 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 13 | 2.62 km | 3,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 12 | 2.63 km | 3,018 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 87.71 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 90.94 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 92.01 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 93.11 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 93.93 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.