14/26a-A2Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/26a-A2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/26a-A2Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL GLOBAL LNG LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2006-03-20
- Recorded completion date
- 2006-05-06
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.014496 / -0.893981
- Source-reported measurements
- 2609.7 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2006-04-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ATLANTIC
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Parent well
- 14/26a-A2
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P300
- Total-depth licence number
- P300
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL GLOBAL LNG LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,609.70 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,968.70 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 116.43 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/26a-A2 | 0.00 km | 2,646 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-A1 | 0.11 km | 2,728 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-A1Y | 0.11 km | 2,891 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-A1Z | 0.11 km | 1,971 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a- 6 | 1.23 km | 2,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a- 8 | 1.41 km | 2,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N2 | 1.72 km | 4,119 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N1 | 1.74 km | 3,925 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| DPF | 1.75 km | 3,565 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4X | 1.75 km | 4,468 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4Y | 1.75 km | 4,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4Z | 1.75 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 71.70 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.