14/28a- 3A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/28a- 3A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/28a- 3A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-08-03
- Recorded completion date
- 2000-08-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.042593 / -0.461688
- Source-reported measurements
- 2770.63 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2000-08-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 14/28a- 3
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P257
- Total-depth licence number
- P257
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,770.63 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,746.25 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 117.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/28a- 3 | 0.14 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/28a- 1 | 2.25 km | 2,124 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a- 2 | 5.88 km | 3,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A3 | 6.54 km | 2,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A5 | 6.54 km | 2,898 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A4 | 6.55 km | 3,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A4Z | 6.55 km | 3,491 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A2 | 6.55 km | 2,600 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29a-A1 | 6.55 km | 4,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/28b- 2 | 7.05 km | 3,286 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/04b- 7 | 7.17 km | 2,896 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/28b- 4 | 7.46 km | 3,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 56.38 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 84.44 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 85.48 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 86.83 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 91.72 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.