14/30- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/30- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/30- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-12-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-01-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.130635 / -0.180915
- Source-reported measurements
- 2914.8 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-01-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P240
- Total-depth licence number
- P240
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,914.80 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 130.94 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/30a- 5 | 4.26 km | 1,094 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/29- 1 | 5.17 km | 2,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/30a- 2 | 5.44 km | 2,476 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25b- 2 | 5.87 km | 821 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25b- 2A | 5.88 km | 3,420 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25b- 2AJ | 5.88 km | 3,100 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/30a- 4 | 9.22 km | 2,880 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/25- 1 | 10.51 km | 2,271 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26d- 8 | 11.58 km | 2,779 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/28a- 5 | 13.27 km | 2,316 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/28a- 5Z | 13.27 km | 2,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/30b- 3 | 14.51 km | 3,923 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 58.65 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 75.59 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 75.87 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 76.27 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 81.44 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.