15/06- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/06- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/06- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-10-18
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-11-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.675190 / 0.183231
- Source-reported measurements
- 2729.48 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-11-19
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P288
- Total-depth licence number
- P202
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthMURPHY PETROLEUM LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,729.48 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,579.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 149.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/12a- 3 | 7.12 km | 1,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11a- 4 | 9.91 km | 2,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/07- 1 | 10.32 km | 2,225 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11b- 6 | 10.92 km | 2,234 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/10- 1 | 12.55 km | 2,514 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11b- 5 | 15.11 km | 3,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/15b- 3 | 16.30 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11- 2 | 16.84 km | 2,478 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13b- 8 | 16.91 km | 2,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/15- 1 | 18.16 km | 2,450 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13- 1 | 18.64 km | 2,711 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/10- 2 | 19.57 km | 1,906 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 103.27 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 109.96 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 112.30 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.