15/13a- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/13a- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/13a- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ANASURIA HIBISCUS UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-05-03
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-05-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.553701 / 0.513682
- Source-reported measurements
- 2318 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-05-19
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P198
- Total-depth licence number
- P198
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorANASURIA HIBISCUS UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originANASURIA HIBISCUS UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthANASURIA HIBISCUS UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,318.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,292.71 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 136.86 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/13- 2 | 1.01 km | 2,528 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 7A | 1.54 km | 856 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 7Z | 1.54 km | 2,195 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 7 | 1.55 km | 199 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13- 3 | 2.06 km | 2,364 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 4 | 2.68 km | 2,305 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 4Z | 2.68 km | 2,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13b- 5 | 5.46 km | 2,325 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13- 1 | 5.65 km | 2,711 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13a- 10 | 6.05 km | 2,434 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/13b- 8 | 6.61 km | 2,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/18b-YEO | 7.39 km | 1,742 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 82.08 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 90.90 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 93.79 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 95.43 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 95.97 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.