15/16d-AA
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/16d- 27
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/16d- 27
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PING PETROLEUM UK PLC
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-07-15
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-07-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.491935 / 0.091642
- Source-reported measurements
- 1396.9 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-07-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Ranger
- Licence number
- P2157
- Total-depth licence number
- P2157
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPING PETROLEUM UK PLC
- Licence operator at well originPING PETROLEUM UK PLC
- Licence operator at total depthPING PETROLEUM UK PLC
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,396.90 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,371.60 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 144.48 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 54.44 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/11- 1 | 1.38 km | 2,468 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11- 2 | 4.54 km | 2,478 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11- 3 | 4.59 km | 2,237 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16b- 18 | 4.65 km | 4,092 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16b- 21 | 5.52 km | 4,039 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 9 | 6.55 km | 3,127 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20b- 29 | 6.85 km | 3,142 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/15- 2 | 6.85 km | 2,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17- 6 | 7.41 km | 2,981 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/11b- 5 | 7.44 km | 3,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 6 | 8.83 km | 3,330 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/20- 6Z | 8.83 km | 3,642 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 90.30 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 94.20 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 95.97 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003224 | 97.05 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 97.29 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.