15/17-P19
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/17-P19J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/17-P19
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-02-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-03-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.466234 / 0.258605
- Source-reported measurements
- 4130.04 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-03-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- PIPER
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 15/17-P19K
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P220
- Total-depth licence number
- P220
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,130.04 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,656.21 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 144.48 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/17-P19J | 0.00 km | 3,432 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P19K | 0.00 km | 4,120 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P28 | 0.00 km | 3,504 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P41 | 0.00 km | 3,109 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P41A | 0.00 km | 3,139 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P32 | 0.00 km | 2,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P5 | 0.00 km | 3,131 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P5J | 0.00 km | 780 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P16 | 0.00 km | 4,659 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P3 | 0.00 km | 2,551 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P47 | 0.01 km | 3,654 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/17-P36 | 0.01 km | 4,122 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 81.81 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 87.02 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 89.14 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 90.74 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 91.98 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.