15/19c- 12A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/19c- 12A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/19c- 12A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2014-07-13
- Recorded completion date
- 2014-08-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.352134 / 0.751474
- Source-reported measurements
- 2313.44 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2014-07-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 15/19c- 12
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P1612
- Total-depth licence number
- P1612
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,313.44 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,277.22 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 146.30 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/19c- 12 | 0.03 km | 249 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/19- 7 | 1.81 km | 3,392 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/19- 6 | 2.03 km | 3,431 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W5 | 4.50 km | 2,671 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W7 | 4.50 km | 4,145 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1 | 4.51 km | 2,835 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1V | 4.51 km | 3,203 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1W | 4.51 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1X | 4.51 km | 2,562 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1Y | 4.51 km | 2,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W1Z | 4.51 km | 2,565 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/24b-W12 | 4.53 km | 2,427 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 55.93 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 66.12 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 69.45 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 70.34 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 71.99 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.