15/20a-D1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/20a-D1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/20a-D1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY PUK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2006-01-23
- Recorded completion date
- 2006-05-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.369888 / 0.882204
- Source-reported measurements
- 3323.54 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2006-05-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- DONAN [MAERSK]
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P1041
- Total-depth licence number
- P735
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PUK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PUK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PUK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,323.54 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,956.82 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 142.65 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/20a-D1Z | 0.00 km | 4,084 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D2 | 0.02 km | 3,184 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D2Z | 0.02 km | 3,849 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D3 | 0.04 km | 4,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D6 | 0.04 km | 2,883 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D5 | 0.06 km | 3,542 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D7 | 0.07 km | 4,602 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D8 | 0.07 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D8Z | 0.07 km | 2,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D4 | 0.07 km | 4,060 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D4Z | 0.07 km | 4,012 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/20a-D9 | 0.07 km | 2,962 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 55.30 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 67.45 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 71.14 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 71.28 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 73.95 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.