15/21a-AI
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/21a-A0
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/21a-A0
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-05-08
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-05-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.283568 / 0.169856
- Source-reported measurements
- 498.043 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-05-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- SCOTT
- Licence number
- P218
- Total-depth licence number
- P218
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 498.04 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 471.83 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 140.21 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/21a-A3 | 0.02 km | 4,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A4 | 0.04 km | 4,270 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A6 | 0.06 km | 4,436 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A2 | 0.07 km | 4,311 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A5 | 0.07 km | 4,307 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A1 | 0.07 km | 4,823 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A1Z | 0.07 km | 4,438 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A9 | 0.08 km | 4,371 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A8 | 0.08 km | 4,493 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a-A7 | 0.09 km | 4,699 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a- 20 | 0.61 km | 4,095 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21a- 35 | 0.71 km | 4,421 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 71.21 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 72.44 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 73.74 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003224 | 74.13 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 74.76 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.