15/21b- 49J
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/21b- 49J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/21b- 49J
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY NORTE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1993-01-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-03-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.328451 / 0.061496
- Source-reported measurements
- 3790.19 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-02-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P588
- Total-depth licence number
- P588
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY NORTE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY NORTE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSERICA ENERGY NORTE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,790.19 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,574.08 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 139.90 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/21b- 49 | 0.00 km | 5,121 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21b- 47 | 2.23 km | 4,090 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21b- 47Y | 2.23 km | 4,321 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21b- 47Z | 2.23 km | 4,119 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 7 | 2.50 km | 3,325 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/21b- 56 | 2.62 km | 4,037 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 3 | 3.33 km | 3,658 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 3Z | 3.33 km | 3,766 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 1 | 3.49 km | 3,138 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 11 | 3.55 km | 3,139 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 13 | 3.56 km | 3,533 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/16- 16 | 3.56 km | 3,680 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 78.85 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 79.27 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 80.28 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 81.45 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 82.35 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.