15/26b-W1Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/26b-W1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/26b-W1Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-03-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-06-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.048119 / 0.108384
- Source-reported measurements
- 4016 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-04-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ROCHELLE
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Parent well
- 15/26b-W1
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P1298
- Total-depth licence number
- P1615
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,016.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,022.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 136.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/26b-W1 | 0.00 km | 3,440 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26b- 10 | 0.80 km | 3,288 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26b- 10Z | 0.80 km | 3,389 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26- 1 | 5.50 km | 3,197 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 3 | 5.78 km | 2,872 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26b- 5 | 5.80 km | 4,072 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 16 | 6.01 km | 4,373 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26a- 3 | 6.06 km | 2,104 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26a- 4 | 6.39 km | 2,639 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 11 | 6.89 km | 3,208 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/26a- 2 | 6.95 km | 2,677 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27-E2 | 7.19 km | 3,240 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 47.76 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 56.67 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 56.76 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 57.00 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 62.20 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.