15/28b- 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 15/28b- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 15/28b- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1999-01-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1999-02-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.072645 / 0.434300
- Source-reported measurements
- 2527.1 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1999-02-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- RUBIE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P339
- Total-depth licence number
- P339
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,527.10 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,086.97 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 148.44 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15/28b- 7Z | 0.00 km | 4,223 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/28b- 4 | 1.04 km | 2,991 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/28a- 5 | 3.79 km | 2,150 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/28b- J | 3.98 km | 1,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 4 | 4.14 km | 2,976 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/28- 1 | 4.96 km | 3,201 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 7 | 5.52 km | 3,707 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 8 | 5.59 km | 3,417 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 6 | 5.59 km | 2,990 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 6Y | 5.59 km | 4,058 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/27- 6Z | 5.59 km | 3,491 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/28- 2 | 5.75 km | 3,659 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003228 | 44.43 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 45.51 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 45.63 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 46.69 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 49.66 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.