16/07a- 12
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/07a- 12
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/07a- 12
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-02-12
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-04-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.691037 / 1.269238
- Source-reported measurements
- 4105.35 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-04-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BRAE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P108
- Total-depth licence number
- P108
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,105.35 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,076.34 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 111.86 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/07a-A32 | 0.62 km | 5,022 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A32Z | 0.62 km | 4,801 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A30 | 0.62 km | 4,823 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A30Z | 0.62 km | 4,578 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A24 | 0.62 km | 4,472 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A1 | 0.62 km | 4,267 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A4 | 0.62 km | 4,332 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A15 | 0.62 km | 5,178 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A2 | 0.62 km | 4,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A10 | 0.63 km | 5,103 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A37 | 0.63 km | 4,774 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A6 | 0.63 km | 4,752 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 89.55 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.