16/07a- 31
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/07a- 31
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/07a- 31
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-12-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-02-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.778780 / 1.210891
- Source-reported measurements
- 2415.84 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-02-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P108
- Total-depth licence number
- P108
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,415.84 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,385.13 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 107.90 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/07a- 34 | 0.94 km | 1,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a- 34Y | 0.94 km | 2,408 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a- 34Z | 0.94 km | 2,352 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/06a-V1 | 1.18 km | 2,929 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/06a- 4 | 1.23 km | 1,888 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/06a- 4Z | 1.23 km | 2,847 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a- 32 | 1.35 km | 2,380 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07- 2 | 1.64 km | 2,437 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-W13 | 1.77 km | 3,307 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-W7 | 1.77 km | 1,887 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-W7Z | 1.77 km | 3,225 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-W3 | 1.78 km | 3,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 99.03 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.