16/07a- 33
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/07a- 33
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/07a- 33
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1992-11-20
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-05-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.681381 / 1.296006
- Source-reported measurements
- 6141.11 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-05-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P108
- Total-depth licence number
- P108
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 6,141.11 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 6,095.81 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 112.78 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/07a- 10 | 0.76 km | 4,270 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a- 8 | 0.94 km | 4,270 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a- 11 | 1.42 km | 4,267 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A2 | 1.50 km | 4,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A21 | 1.51 km | 4,592 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A41 | 1.51 km | 5,134 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A11 | 1.51 km | 4,964 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A19 | 1.51 km | 6,036 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A47 | 1.51 km | 4,610 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A7 | 1.51 km | 4,772 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A29 | 1.52 km | 4,653 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A36 | 1.52 km | 4,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 88.64 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.