16/07a-A25Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/07a-A25
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/07a-A25Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-04-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-05-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.692311 / 1.280196
- Source-reported measurements
- 5521.76 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-05-26
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BRAE-SOUTH [Part of BRAE]
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 16/07a-A25
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P108
- Total-depth licence number
- P108
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,521.76 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,162.96 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 112.17 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/07a-A25 | 0.00 km | 5,157 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A28 | 0.00 km | 4,556 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A3 | 0.00 km | 4,539 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A23 | 0.00 km | 4,554 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A46 | 0.00 km | 4,382 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A14 | 0.00 km | 4,897 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A34 | 0.01 km | 5,999 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A34Z | 0.01 km | 6,823 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A43 | 0.01 km | 5,669 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A26 | 0.01 km | 5,200 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A48 | 0.01 km | 5,006 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07a-A12 | 0.01 km | 4,660 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 89.75 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.