16/08b-A24
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/08b-A24
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/08b-A24
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2001-04-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2001-08-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.721523 / 1.400217
- Source-reported measurements
- 2538.98 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-07-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MILLER
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P341
- Total-depth licence number
- P340
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,538.98 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,850.44 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 102.41 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/08b-A24Z | 0.00 km | 2,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A14 | 0.00 km | 4,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A11 | 0.01 km | 5,396 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A15 | 0.01 km | 4,515 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A25 | 0.01 km | 4,474 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A10 | 0.01 km | 4,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A18 | 0.01 km | 4,597 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A19 | 0.01 km | 5,216 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A2 | 0.01 km | 5,285 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A20 | 0.01 km | 6,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A20Y | 0.01 km | 4,676 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A20Z | 0.01 km | 3,069 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 93.93 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.