16/12b- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/12b- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/12b- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-02-20
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-06-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.622473 / 1.347772
- Source-reported measurements
- 5320.89 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-05-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P342
- Total-depth licence number
- P342
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,320.89 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 5,295.12 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 122.53 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/12b- 12 | 2.91 km | 4,612 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13d- 6 | 4.29 km | 4,764 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12b- 10 | 4.59 km | 4,707 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 9 | 5.27 km | 4,352 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 4 | 5.28 km | 5,029 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 19 | 5.49 km | 4,190 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 13 | 5.56 km | 4,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 24 | 6.06 km | 4,587 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 24Z | 6.06 km | 4,577 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 23 | 6.23 km | 5,615 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 23J | 6.23 km | 4,082 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/12a- 3 | 6.30 km | 4,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 82.57 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 98.44 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 98.89 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.