16/13- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/13- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/13- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-01-29
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-10-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.565575 / 1.492346
- Source-reported measurements
- 4525.37 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-09-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P219
- Total-depth licence number
- P219
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,525.37 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,499.27 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 124.97 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/13a- 2 | 1.02 km | 2,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13a- 2Z | 1.02 km | 4,908 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13d- 6 | 6.38 km | 4,764 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13a- 3 | 7.67 km | 5,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/5-4 | 9.01 km | 2,300 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/18- 4 | 9.10 km | 2,058 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13a- 4 | 9.17 km | 2,778 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/5-1 | 9.40 km | 3,775 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 15/5-7 | 9.43 km | 4,037 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 15/5-7 A | 9.43 km | 4,199 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/13a- 5 | 9.47 km | 2,305 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/13a- 7 | 9.57 km | 3,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 78.22 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 89.67 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 95.49 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 97.68 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 99.28 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.