16/17- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/17- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/17- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1976-09-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1976-09-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.445723 / 1.272663
- Source-reported measurements
- 480.06 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1976-09-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P225
- Total-depth licence number
- P225
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 480.06 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 454.15 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 132.28 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/17- 2A | 0.00 km | 4,272 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 16 | 1.59 km | 4,343 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B1 | 1.59 km | 4,082 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B2 | 1.60 km | 4,152 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B3 | 1.60 km | 4,470 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B4 | 1.61 km | 4,328 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B5 | 1.75 km | 4,671 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-B6 | 1.76 km | 4,698 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 5 | 2.49 km | 4,679 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 14 | 2.77 km | 4,633 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 9 | 3.50 km | 4,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 9J | 3.50 km | 2,539 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 62.48 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 78.78 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 81.41 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 82.49 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 83.18 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.