16/17- 8A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/17- 8AJ
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/17- 8A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1979-05-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-07-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.485613 / 1.270286
- Source-reported measurements
- 4596.39 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1979-06-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 16/17- 8AJ
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P225
- Total-depth licence number
- P225
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,596.39 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,554.78 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 125.27 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/17- 8AJ | 0.00 km | 4,178 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 8 | 0.04 km | 475 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 13 | 0.83 km | 4,328 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 11 | 0.89 km | 4,424 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 11J | 0.89 km | 172 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 11K | 0.89 km | 4,114 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17- 11L | 0.89 km | 4,633 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-A4 | 0.91 km | 4,606 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-A1 | 0.91 km | 4,464 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-A12 | 0.91 km | 3,121 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-A12Y | 0.91 km | 4,815 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/17-A12Z | 0.91 km | 4,893 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 66.86 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 83.02 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 85.72 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 86.46 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 87.39 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.