16/23- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/23- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/23- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENI UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-06-14
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-07-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.294165 / 1.572039
- Source-reported measurements
- 3934.05 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-07-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P103
- Total-depth licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENI UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENI UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENI UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,934.05 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,908.76 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 107.59 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/23- 5 | 2.24 km | 3,992 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/8-3 S | 4.21 km | 4,359 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/23- 2 | 4.55 km | 3,516 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/24a- 1 | 4.86 km | 3,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23- 7 | 5.89 km | 2,787 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23a-K1 | 6.23 km | 4,153 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23a-K2 | 6.25 km | 3,505 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23a-K3 | 6.27 km | 4,125 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23- 1 | 6.53 km | 3,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/9-14 | 6.89 km | 3,563 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/18- 1 | 7.57 km | 4,548 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 15/8-1 | 7.63 km | 4,300 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 52.14 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 59.70 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 70.69 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 71.86 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 72.78 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.