Arundel CAP
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/23a- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/23a- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ARCO BRITISH LIMITED, LLC
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-03-24
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-07-06
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.201124 / 1.427591
- Source-reported measurements
- 4462 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-05-30
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- ARUNDEL
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P103
- Total-depth licence number
- P103
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorARCO BRITISH LIMITED, LLC
- Licence operator at well originARCO BRITISH LIMITED, LLC
- Licence operator at total depthARCO BRITISH LIMITED, LLC
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,462.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,520.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.20 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 107.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/23- 8 | 0.08 km | 3,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23- 8Z | 0.08 km | 2,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23- 6 | 0.63 km | 2,804 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/22- 2 | 3.73 km | 4,403 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-F2 | 7.02 km | 3,926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-F1 | 7.02 km | 4,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/22- 3 | 7.16 km | 4,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/22- 5 | 7.36 km | 4,495 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/23- 3 | 7.37 km | 3,531 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28- 10J | 8.53 km | 226 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28- 10 | 8.53 km | 2,675 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28- 11 | 8.56 km | 3,724 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 38.99 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 54.60 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 57.41 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 58.73 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 59.82 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.