16/26-A62
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/26-A6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/26-A62
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2010-05-13
- Recorded completion date
- 2010-05-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.058042 / 1.079660
- Source-reported measurements
- 3518 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2010-05-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- ALBA
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 16/26-A26
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P213
- Total-depth licence number
- P213
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,518.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,026.62 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 138.07 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/26-A26 | 0.00 km | 2,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A6 | 0.00 km | 2,252 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A62Y | 0.00 km | 3,358 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A62Z | 0.00 km | 3,418 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A69 | 0.00 km | 5,462 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A6Z | 0.00 km | 2,864 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A14 | 0.00 km | 3,018 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A42 | 0.00 km | 2,836 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A45 | 0.00 km | 4,888 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A45Z | 0.00 km | 5,180 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A50 | 0.00 km | 5,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/26-A50Z | 0.00 km | 5,780 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 18.95 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 34.24 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 36.92 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 38.70 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 39.10 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.