16/28-A22
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/28-A9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/28-A22
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-01-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-04-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.046882 / 1.402652
- Source-reported measurements
- 4356 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-03-16
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- ANDREW
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 16/28-A9
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P92
- Total-depth licence number
- P92
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,356.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,507.16 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 116.03 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/28-A9 | 0.00 km | 4,554 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28- 16 | 0.00 km | 2,790 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28- 16Z | 0.00 km | 4,376 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A4 | 0.00 km | 3,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A15 | 0.00 km | 3,062 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A15Y | 0.00 km | 4,349 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A15Z | 0.00 km | 3,088 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A3 | 0.00 km | 3,636 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A3J | 0.00 km | 2,740 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A13 | 0.01 km | 3,989 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A21 | 0.01 km | 3,746 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/28-A8 | 0.01 km | 4,183 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 24.00 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 42.77 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 42.86 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 43.31 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 43.88 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.