16/29a- 16Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/29a- 16A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/29a- 16Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- INEOS CLIPPER SOUTH C LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2007-01-14
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-01-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.141957 / 1.691146
- Source-reported measurements
- 2989 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-01-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MAUREEN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 16/29a- 16A
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P110
- Total-depth licence number
- P110
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorINEOS CLIPPER SOUTH C LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originINEOS CLIPPER SOUTH C LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthINEOS CLIPPER SOUTH C LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,989.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,667.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 97.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/29a- 16A | 0.00 km | 3,160 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a- 16X | 0.00 km | 2,634 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a- 16Y | 0.00 km | 2,709 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a- 16 | 0.02 km | 422 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29- 2 | 1.23 km | 3,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A25 | 1.38 km | 4,350 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A26 | 1.38 km | 4,103 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A26Z | 1.38 km | 4,103 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A24 | 1.38 km | 3,050 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A24Y | 1.38 km | 3,061 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A24Z | 1.38 km | 3,081 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/29a-A1 | 1.38 km | 3,104 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003221 | 41.39 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 43.63 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 62.28 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 62.34 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 62.38 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.