2/10a- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 2/10a- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 2/10a- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- MIDLAND & SCOTTISH ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1983-10-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1983-12-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.692000 / 0.913094
- Source-reported measurements
- 1728.22 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1983-12-05
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Licence number
- P234
- Total-depth licence number
- P234
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorMIDLAND & SCOTTISH ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originMIDLAND & SCOTTISH ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthMIDLAND & SCOTTISH ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,728.22 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 155.45 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2/10a- 4 | 1.43 km | 1,619 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 10 | 1.82 km | 1,712 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/15a- 9 | 3.19 km | 1,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 15 | 3.67 km | 2,017 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 14 | 3.74 km | 2,716 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 14Z | 3.74 km | 2,737 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 12 | 3.75 km | 2,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 13 | 3.75 km | 2,581 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 13Z | 3.75 km | 2,685 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 11 | 3.75 km | 2,244 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/15- 1 | 3.77 km | 1,737 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 8 | 3.87 km | 2,946 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 152.18 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 242.13 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 246.13 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.