20/01- 14
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/01- 14
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/01- 14
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-11-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-12-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.908529 / -0.944369
- Source-reported measurements
- 1238.71 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-12-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- PEREGRINE
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P928
- Total-depth licence number
- P928
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,238.71 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,216.30 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 92.66 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/01- 14Z | 0.00 km | 2,466 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 9 | 2.23 km | 2,430 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 1 | 2.74 km | 2,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01-S1 | 2.74 km | 3,135 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| FPB | 2.75 km | 2,979 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 7 | 3.18 km | 2,591 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 7Z | 3.18 km | 2,543 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 5 | 4.15 km | 3,217 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 5Z | 4.15 km | 3,189 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 12 | 4.46 km | 1,239 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 12A | 4.54 km | 3,479 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 12Y | 4.54 km | 4,115 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 67.84 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.