20/02- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/02- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/02- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1982-07-31
- Recorded completion date
- 1982-12-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.911013 / -0.613058
- Source-reported measurements
- 3865.47 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1982-10-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ETTRICK
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P317
- Total-depth licence number
- P317
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,865.47 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,839.09 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.95 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/02a-E9 | 1.18 km | 4,047 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E1 | 1.23 km | 3,767 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E5 | 1.24 km | 3,899 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E6 | 1.24 km | 4,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E4 | 1.26 km | 3,754 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E3 | 1.27 km | 4,473 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E3Z | 1.27 km | 4,307 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E2 | 1.28 km | 4,037 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E2Z | 1.28 km | 4,531 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E7 | 1.28 km | 1,080 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E7Z | 1.28 km | 4,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02- 1 | 1.51 km | 3,974 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 51.56 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 87.81 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 89.50 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 91.68 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 96.14 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.