20/03- 2A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/03- 2A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/03- 2A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1981-11-12
- Recorded completion date
- 1982-05-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.899011 / -0.491669
- Source-reported measurements
- 4511.04 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1982-04-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P273
- Total-depth licence number
- P273
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,511.04 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,981.60 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 115.21 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/03- 2 | 0.02 km | 171 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/03a- 6 | 1.09 km | 3,972 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/03- 1 | 2.88 km | 3,926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/03- 5 | 4.71 km | 3,888 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/03- 3 | 5.09 km | 3,990 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02- 7 | 6.58 km | 3,762 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02- 7Z | 6.58 km | 4,107 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/03- 4 | 6.58 km | 3,773 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/04a- 8 | 6.77 km | 3,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/04a- 8Z | 6.77 km | 3,575 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E4 | 6.96 km | 3,754 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/02a-E2 | 6.98 km | 4,037 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 45.26 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 80.53 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 82.21 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 84.38 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 88.85 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.