20/06a-B36
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/06a-B36
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/06a-B36
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-07-21
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-10-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.814212 / -0.974283
- Source-reported measurements
- 4367.78 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-09-12
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BUZZARD
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P986
- Total-depth licence number
- P928
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,367.78 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,799.27 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 96.80 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/06a-B30 | 0.00 km | 4,505 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B30Y | 0.00 km | 3,151 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B30Z | 0.00 km | 4,191 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B29 | 0.00 km | 5,410 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B37 | 0.00 km | 2,989 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B37Z | 0.00 km | 4,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B25 | 0.00 km | 3,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B26 | 0.00 km | 4,211 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B26Z | 0.00 km | 6,553 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B24 | 0.00 km | 4,365 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B35 | 0.00 km | 3,642 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B23 | 0.01 km | 4,644 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 65.29 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.