20/06a-B39
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/06a-B18
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/06a-B39
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2018-11-28
- Recorded completion date
- 2018-12-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.814429 / -0.974547
- Source-reported measurements
- 4614.67 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2018-12-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BUZZARD
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 20/06a-B18Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P986
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,614.67 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,529.84 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 96.80 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/06a-B18 | 0.00 km | 5,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B18Z | 0.00 km | 4,165 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B39Z | 0.00 km | 4,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B12 | 0.00 km | 3,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B17 | 0.00 km | 4,346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B9 | 0.00 km | 3,299 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B10 | 0.00 km | 3,192 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B15 | 0.00 km | 4,567 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B43 | 0.00 km | 5,022 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PR-C6 Fallback | 0.00 km | 5,563 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B4 | 0.00 km | 3,856 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-B41 | 0.00 km | 3,200 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 65.31 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.