20/06a-C3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/06a-C3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/06a-C3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2006-03-31
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-04-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.826230 / -0.936767
- Source-reported measurements
- 3412.85 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-03-19
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BUZZARD
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Licence number
- P986
- Total-depth licence number
- P928
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,412.85 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,141.27 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 91.74 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/06a-C6 | 0.02 km | 4,278 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C6Z | 0.02 km | 4,772 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C1 | 0.04 km | 3,469 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C7 | 0.04 km | 1,138 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C7Z | 0.04 km | 3,484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C8 | 0.04 km | 4,246 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C2 | 0.05 km | 3,202 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C4 | 0.06 km | 1,052 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C4Z | 0.06 km | 3,681 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06a-C5 | 0.06 km | 3,330 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/06- 5 | 0.37 km | 3,011 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/01- 4 | 1.29 km | 3,003 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 63.65 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.