20/12- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/12- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/12- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-08-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-12-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.663670 / -0.698272
- Source-reported measurements
- 4079.75 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-12-07
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P377
- Total-depth licence number
- P377
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,079.75 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,044.39 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 114.91 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20/12- 1 | 2.17 km | 2,997 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07b- 5 | 7.64 km | 3,071 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/11- 1 | 10.96 km | 2,777 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/08- 3 | 11.21 km | 3,224 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/12- 3 | 12.73 km | 1,711 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07a- 3 | 14.26 km | 3,077 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07- 7 | 14.45 km | 3,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07- 1 | 15.54 km | 2,748 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07a- 4 | 18.21 km | 2,715 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07a- 6 | 18.63 km | 3,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/07- 2 | 18.72 km | 3,399 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/08- 2 | 18.74 km | 3,080 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 45.56 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 79.35 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 81.70 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 90.02 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 90.26 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.