20/15- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 20/15- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 20/15- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-04-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1986-04-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.562085 / -0.079454
- Source-reported measurements
- 3697.83 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-04-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P379
- Total-depth licence number
- P379
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,697.83 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 101.19 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/11- 5 | 6.53 km | 2,210 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/15- 2 | 7.39 km | 3,235 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 8 | 10.12 km | 2,138 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 6 | 10.25 km | 2,134 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 6Z | 10.25 km | 2,134 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 7 | 10.36 km | 2,179 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 2 | 10.50 km | 2,321 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 4 | 11.48 km | 2,347 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11- 1 | 11.69 km | 3,327 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11-C2 | 11.95 km | 2,551 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11-C2Z | 11.95 km | 2,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/11-C1 | 11.99 km | 2,448 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 10.60 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 54.02 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 55.77 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 57.69 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 58.93 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.