204/19-BC (P28)
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
The source completion date precedes the spud date. Original values are retained; model preparation checks this source limitation.
- Name / source ID
- 204/19-P28J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/19-P28J
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-10-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1994-11-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.342953 / -4.245918
- Source-reported measurements
- 1583 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-11-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- FOINAVEN
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P556
- Total-depth licence number
- P556
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,583.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,559.50 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 474.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 204/19-B3 | 0.02 km | 3,437 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B10A | 0.03 km | 2,426 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B10Z | 0.03 km | 3,400 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B9 | 0.03 km | 2,489 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B9Z | 0.03 km | 3,653 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B10 | 0.03 km | 2,426 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B11 | 0.06 km | 4,216 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B11Z | 0.06 km | 4,372 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B13 | 0.07 km | 3,325 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B13Y | 0.07 km | 4,739 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B13Z | 0.07 km | 4,812 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/19-B14 | 0.08 km | 5,245 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 183.51 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 183.71 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.