204/20- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 204/20- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/20- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1994-11-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1994-12-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.425886 / -4.044762
- Source-reported measurements
- 3361 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1994-12-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P556
- Total-depth licence number
- P556
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,361.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,334.40 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 475.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 204/20- 3Z | 0.00 km | 2,957 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| PX104 | 1.62 km | 4,981 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L12 (IX801) | 1.66 km | 3,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L7 | 1.67 km | 5,249 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L7Z | 1.67 km | 5,165 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L10 | 1.67 km | 3,203 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L10Z | 1.67 km | 3,367 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L8 | 1.69 km | 4,825 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L9 | 1.71 km | 4,698 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L9X | 1.71 km | 5,085 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L9Y | 1.71 km | 4,928 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-L9Z | 1.71 km | 4,823 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 185.85 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 186.07 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.