CP24
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 204/20-C25
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/20-C25
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-04-16
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-06-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.334023 / -4.038755
- Source-reported measurements
- 3700 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-05-23
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- SCHIEHALLION
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P556
- Total-depth licence number
- P556
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,700.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | -1,932.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 356.08 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 204/20-C8 | 0.06 km | 4,395 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20- 5 | 0.07 km | 4,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C1 | 0.07 km | 4,004 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C14 | 0.07 km | 4,097 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C14Z | 0.07 km | 4,935 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C2 | 0.07 km | 2,940 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C4 | 0.07 km | 3,360 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C5 | 0.07 km | 5,217 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C7 | 0.07 km | 3,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| P17 | 0.08 km | 2,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C16 | 0.08 km | 3,339 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/20-C22 | 0.08 km | 4,004 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 192.65 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 192.86 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.