204/23-3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 204/23a- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/23a- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2023-03-28
- Recorded completion date
- 2023-05-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.243810 / -4.507216
- Source-reported measurements
- 2827 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2023-05-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Prospect
- Ben Lawers
- Licence number
- P2293
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,827.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | -2,540.20 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 523.30 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 204/23- 1 | 0.78 km | 3,882 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/23- 2 | 4.31 km | 2,552 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/22- 1 | 7.48 km | 2,775 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/28- 1 | 9.08 km | 1,974 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24- 6 | 10.54 km | 3,050 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24- 2 | 11.05 km | 2,835 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24- 2Y | 11.05 km | 3,045 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24- 2Z | 11.05 km | 2,700 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A18 | 11.81 km | 3,122 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A18Z | 11.81 km | 3,122 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A24 | 11.81 km | 5,300 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A15 | 11.82 km | 3,481 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 181.32 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 181.50 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.