204/24a-A20
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 204/24a-A20
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/24a-A20
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-09-21
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-09-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.311525 / -4.340003
- Source-reported measurements
- 1167 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-09-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- FOINAVEN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P558
- Total-depth licence number
- P558
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,167.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,139.77 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 508.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 204/24a-A20Y | 0.00 km | 3,826 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A20Z | 0.00 km | 3,692 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A10 | 0.03 km | 4,200 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A9 | 0.03 km | 3,430 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A22 | 0.04 km | 4,718 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A19 | 0.05 km | 1,726 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A19Z | 0.05 km | 3,546 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A17 | 0.06 km | 4,857 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A17Y | 0.06 km | 4,917 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A17Z | 0.06 km | 4,788 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A7 | 0.06 km | 4,419 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/24a-A8 | 0.07 km | 3,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 182.19 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 182.39 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.