Craster 205/15-A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 205/15- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 205/15- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-05-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-12-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.627965 / -3.014904
- Source-reported measurements
- 5271.52 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-11-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Craster
- Licence number
- P2062
- Total-depth licence number
- P2062
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,271.52 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 5,202.02 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 245.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 226.67 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 206/11- 1 | 4.49 km | 4,620 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/11- 1J | 4.49 km | 3,440 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 5 | 11.27 km | 855 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 5A | 11.28 km | 2,851 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 4 | 12.63 km | 2,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/12- 1 | 13.85 km | 1,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 1A | 13.99 km | 2,454 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 1 | 14.00 km | 962 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/12- 2 | 14.66 km | 2,540 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 3 | 14.74 km | 2,758 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 2 | 15.02 km | 1,021 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/10- 2A | 15.02 km | 1,021 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 221.80 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 222.05 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.