206/05a- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 206/05a- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 206/05a- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- DNO NORTH SEA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2011-07-07
- Recorded completion date
- 2011-09-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.860696 / -2.094849
- Source-reported measurements
- 2435.05 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2011-08-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P1161
- Total-depth licence number
- P1161
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDNO NORTH SEA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDNO NORTH SEA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDNO NORTH SEA (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,435.05 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,411.88 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 127.41 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 206/10a- 1 | 6.89 km | 2,964 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/05- 2 | 7.41 km | 3,686 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 207/01a- 4 | 7.54 km | 1,600 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 207/01a- 4Z | 7.54 km | 2,657 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/05- 1 | 9.79 km | 4,145 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/04a- 3 | 11.05 km | 4,004 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/04a- 3Z | 11.05 km | 4,435 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/04- 2 | 11.06 km | 3,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Glendronach | 11.09 km | 4,312 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Glendronach Appraisal GD-02 | 11.22 km | 2,366 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Glendronach Appraisal GD-02 | 11.22 km | 4,493 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Benriach | 13.89 km | 4,397 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 231.65 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.