206/07a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 206/07a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 206/07a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-05-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-10-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.687177 / -2.613614
- Source-reported measurements
- 2660 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-08-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- CLAIR
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P168
- Total-depth licence number
- P168
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,660.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,797.95 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 152.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 206/07- 1 | 1.06 km | 1,861 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 1 | 3.11 km | 245 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 1A | 3.20 km | 2,327 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 5 | 3.33 km | 2,135 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 7 | 3.41 km | 2,336 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 7Z | 3.41 km | 2,363 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 16 | 3.42 km | 2,039 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 9 | 3.74 km | 2,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 9Y | 3.74 km | 2,396 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 9Z | 3.74 km | 3,700 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 12A | 3.79 km | 4,170 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 8 | 3.79 km | 2,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 239.09 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 239.34 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.