206/09- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 206/09- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 206/09- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-01-06
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-03-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.784092 / -2.369093
- Source-reported measurements
- 2439.31 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-02-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P170
- Total-depth licence number
- P170
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,439.31 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 135.64 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 206/09a- 3 | 2.54 km | 1,225 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/09a- 3Z | 2.54 km | 3,599 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/09a- 4 | 2.59 km | 2,395 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/09- 1 | 4.32 km | 2,750 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 13 | 5.53 km | 1,218 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 13Y | 5.53 km | 2,507 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 13Z | 5.53 km | 2,406 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/04- 1 | 7.75 km | 4,149 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 2 | 8.24 km | 1,890 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 2J | 8.24 km | 1,157 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08-B6 | 8.62 km | 4,615 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| S4U3P4-P5 | 8.62 km | 5,188 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 247.70 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 247.96 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 248.69 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.