Lyon
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 208/02- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 208/02- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2019-05-16
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-06-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.883942 / -1.768660
- Source-reported measurements
- 4038 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2019-06-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Lyon
- Licence number
- P1854
- Total-depth licence number
- P1854
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,038.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,005.20 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 1,451.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 214/09- 1 | 24.42 km | 4,749 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/04- 1 | 26.03 km | 4,350 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/11- 1 | 31.53 km | 4,295 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Cragganmore | 43.40 km | 3,700 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/15- 1 | 45.05 km | 469 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/15- 1A | 45.05 km | 3,123 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 3 | 46.07 km | 3,745 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 1 | 47.60 km | 4,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P038250 | 165.67 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 165.67 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 172.32 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.