208/21- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 208/21- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 208/21- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY ELF UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-08-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-10-13
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.270849 / -1.835903
- Source-reported measurements
- 3593 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-09-30
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P408
- Total-depth licence number
- P408
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY ELF UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY ELF UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY ELF UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,593.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,563.69 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 531.40 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 208/22- 1 | 8.32 km | 2,286 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 2 | 16.81 km | 3,679 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/26- 1 | 17.07 km | 3,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/27- 2 | 18.22 km | 1,402 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30- 1 | 18.84 km | 3,298 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/23- 1 | 20.44 km | 2,067 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 1 | 20.72 km | 4,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/27- 1 | 20.92 km | 1,526 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/24- 1 | 21.78 km | 4,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 3 | 22.86 km | 3,745 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Cragganmore | 25.12 km | 3,700 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a-G1 | 25.50 km | 2,447 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 195.93 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 220.60 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 220.60 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.