21/01a- 15
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/01a- 15
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/01a- 15
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-08-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-09-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.945661 / 0.001784
- Source-reported measurements
- 1976.02 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-08-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P241
- Total-depth licence number
- P241
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,976.02 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,949.91 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 120.09 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/01- 5 | 0.92 km | 4,296 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01-5ST(J) | 0.92 km | 2,749 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05a- 10 | 1.88 km | 4,510 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05a- 10Y | 1.88 km | 4,831 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05a- 10Z | 1.88 km | 3,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 13 | 3.67 km | 3,260 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Verbier | 4.60 km | 4,262 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05b- 13Z | 4.60 km | 3,811 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05a- 5 | 4.75 km | 3,601 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 20/05a- 1 | 4.78 km | 3,317 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 2 | 5.03 km | 2,690 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 2Z | 5.03 km | 3,277 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 36.47 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 55.22 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 56.15 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 57.47 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 62.36 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.